



Malmesbury Park Primary Academy School Governor Records Sept 2024 – July 2025

The Reach South Governor Handbook stipulates that each LGB comprises a maximum of twelve local governors including:

- The headteacher of the academy;
- Up to four members appointed by the Trust Board;
- At least two elected parents or guardians of a pupil at the academy (Local Parent Governors);
- Up to two employees of the academy, usually comprising one teacher and one non-teaching staff member, elected by employees of the academy (Local Staff Governors);
- Up to three members co-opted by the local governors.

Full Name	Governor Type	Appointing Body	Date of Current	End of Current	Pecuniary Interest
			Appointment	Term	
Michael Bryan	Trust	Trust	10.07.23	10.07.27	N/A
Jade Cahill	Parent	Elected by parents	22.5.23	22.5.27	N/A
Rebecca Capewell	Trust - Chair	Trust	1.07.23	1.07.27	Manager/Owner East Cliff Pre-School,
Dan Forward	Headteacher	Ex officio by nature of role	N/A	ongoing	N/A
Sarah Hayes	Staff	Elected by staff	01.05.2021	01.05.2025	N/A
Tom Hodkinson	Trust	Trust	10.07.2024	09.07.2025	Trustee of St Andrew's Church, Charminster
Lee Joy	Trust – Vice Chair	Trust	01.03.2022	01.03.2026	N/A
Roxanne MacPherson	Staff	Elected by staff	10.07.23	10.07.27	N/A
Nic Smith	Deputy Headteacher	Ex officio by nature of role	N/A	ongoing	N/A
Vacancy	Parent				
Previous Governors					
Clare Jones	Trust	Trust	Term of office ended		
Jackie Green	Headteacher	Ex officio by nature of role	No longer Headteacher		
Marion Harrison	Co-opted	Appointed by LGB	Term of office ended		

All Governors can be contacted on school email via the school office.

Clerk to the Governors: Amy Priest